Wan Azizah returns as President without contest

At the 11th hour, both Anwar Ibrahim and ARO pulled out from the race, thus enabling Wan Azizah to retain her position as the President of Parti Keadilan Rakyat unopposed today.

Yesterday, the ROS has officially rejected Anwar’s application to contest for the presidency of PKR. Without the consent of the ROS, Anwar is only free to contest after 5 full years from the day of release from the prisons. He will be free to contest any position (including Parliamentary or State seat in the general elections) after April next year.

This sabotage came from the ROS (who ‘s controlled by AAB) has denied Anwar an opportunity to lead PKR to face the coming general elections.


One Response to “Wan Azizah returns as President without contest”

  1. ronnieliutiankhiew Says:

    Parti Keaidlan Rakyat new line-up


    Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail* (won uncontested)

    Deputy president

    Dr Syed Husin Ali* (won uncontested)


    Azmin Ali* 724
    Dr Lee Boon Chye* 630
    Mustaffa Kamil Ayub* 604

    Supreme council members

    Dominique Ng* 822
    Dr Badrul Amin* 813
    Dr Mansor Othman* 766
    R Sivarasa 744
    N Gobalakrishnan 676
    Dr Zaleha Mustaffa 633
    Yahya Sahri* 558
    Johari Abdul* 525
    Irene Fernandez* 512
    Christina Liew* 510
    Usaili Alias* 463
    Dr Zainal Abidin Ahmad* 453
    Latheefa Koya 436
    Saiful Izham Ramli* 430
    Osman Abd Rahman* 428
    Badrul Hisham Shahrin 419
    Ansari Abdullah 411
    Animah Ferrar* 410
    Khalid Jaafar 394
    Zakaria Abd Hamid 377

    * Incumbents

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: